Smoothies for Fibromyalgia

NewLifeOutlookNewLifeOutlook New Life Outlook
edited September 2014 in Nutrition

imageSmoothies for Fibromyalgia

With Fibromyalgia, every day is a battle for energy. Start the day right with one of these healthy smoothies and you might find that energy after all.

Read the full story here

Comments

• I have fibromyalgia since 2011 and I do not have the support system I need and I miss a lot of work . I am having a bad flare right now and i'm in such a fog it's so bad . I'm worried about keeping my job....I work in retail with wm and it's in appreal and it's hard don't know what is going to happen with all this ...it scares me cause the pain is is so bad and me missing so much ...they are not happy about it.
  • esconoltyesconolty Member
    edited October 2014
    I'm thankful for the smoothies, but I also use power strips for my pain. I call them my own "little maricle".
  • I miss spelled on my quote. It should say, it's my own "little miracle"
  • @esconolty With a combination of fibro, Diabetes recently diagnosed, acid reflux, IBS and just not too thrilled with smoothie ingredients listed, I think I'll pass. Stir- fries give me enough veggies.
  • shannon_w74shannon_w74 Member
    edited October 2014
    i see a lot of negative post about just getting up and making the smoothies...from a suffer of fms of 21 yrs. i will tell u now if u don't force yourself to feel better...then u won't. stay there and feel sorry for yourself becauae i am here to tell u no one will help i except u. it's your choice to live or die.
  • I think Im gonna try this cant hurt