The Best Inventions for Fibro Sufferers - New Life Outlook

NewLifeOutlookNewLifeOutlook New Life Outlook
edited April 2015 in Lifestyle

Fibromyalgia article: The Best Inventions for Fibro Sufferers - New Life OutlookThe Best Inventions for Fibro Sufferers - New Life Outlook

Sarah shares some of her favorite inventions that make living with chronic pain a bit easier, as well as some things she'd like to see hit the shelves.

Read the full story here

Comments

• I have those wheelie skate shoes! They have two sets of wheels on each shoe and my husband can pull me around on them but the fibro negative is that they are heavy. Not something we would enjoy wearing all day. Check Cabela's and other hunting outfitters for heated clothing. I have seen it! Battery operated.
  • Kudos to all the above "future" inventions..
  • Gracias for your list. Love all the items mentioned. I love the walking sticks. I've been walking with them for 10 years or so and before I the diagnosis of FM. I'm a walker. Walking keeps me strong in mind and body. I also love internet shopping. Getting in and out of the car kills my knees and legs. With the internet, I don't need to go anywhere. I use light weight fluffy soft blankets. They keep me warm and don't hurt my feet.
  • My favorite thing is my Rollator. Its a rolling walker with a seat. When I get tired, I can take a seat and rest! When my feet decide to have a spasm, I can sit! Mine also has a basket to hold my purse and I can add a cup holder, a flashlight and other accessories to it!
  • I like your ideas! Only for me instead of the T-shirt with the electric blanket, I want one that works like an air conditioner with fan! I live in Florida and have problems with excessive sweating. It's very embarrassing but I use ice packs, towels to wipe my face off and wish I had the invisible illness badge to wear!